VISION:

To become the most trusted advisor of analytical and control solutions for our customers applications

MISSION:

To provide Industrial and Municipal Market with the most innovating and high technological solutions with in our customer service oriented culture


Tomás Cuerda Inc. was established by Mr. Tomás Cuerda P.E., and his wife, Ursulina Reyes in 1959. They settled down at University Ave. corner of Muñoz Rivera Ave. in Río Piedras, Puerto Rico. Their commercial approach was to supply equipment and accessories to the government agencies and the construction industry.

Two years later, Mr. Luis José Cuerda P.E., current president, and his wife Sara Pérez joined the company. When the pharmaceutical industries started operations in Puerto Rico, the company focused towards servicing that industry in the instrumentation and process areas. Since then, Tomás Cuerda, Inc. has been servicing the pharmaceuticals and holds exclusive service contracts with some of them. In response to many customers requests, Tomás Cuerda, Inc. added a calibration and validation department in 1995. At present the company is one of the main suppliers for the pharmaceutical industry.

Our facilities are located at Villa Nevárez Commercial Center, Building #4, Río Piedras, Puerto Rico. Here, you find the Service and Sales departments, a laboratory and the Administration offices plus a 6,400 square feet warehouse. After forty years in the market, our company keeps serving the community with the same family and personal approach of its beginnings. Tomás Cuerda, Inc. is one of the most reputable and reliable firms in Puerto Rico and the Caribbean

Our Staff
ADMINISTRATION

Eng. Luis J. Cuerda, P.E.
President

Eng. Eladio O. Infante, P.E.
General Manager
787-608-3949
oscari@tomascuerda.com

SALES EXECUTIVES

Moisés Sánchez
East Region
939-639-8676
moisess@tomascuerda.com

Oscar Infante
North Region
787-647-6455
oscari@tomascuerda.com

Mirza Luna
South/West Region
787-647-6455
mirza.luna@tomascuerda.com

Luis Alfredo Cuerda
Sales Executive
787-664-6968
luis.alfredo@tomascuerda.com

TECHNICAL SERVICES

Glorimarie Rodriguez
Technical Service
 
grodriguez@tomascuerda.com

CONSULTING

Eladio O. Infante
Technical Consultant
787-647-6455
einfante@tomascuerda.com

CUSTOMER SERVICES

María Meléndez
787-758-7830 /8454/1903/8418
sales@tomascuerda.com

Ivette Olmeda
787-758-7830 /8454/1903/8418
ivetteo@tomascuerda.com

ACCOUNTING

Ana Laura Alers
Accounts Receivable
ar@tomascuerda.com